Chili’s Triple Dipper Review & Gift Card Giveaway

by Sami

This post may contain affiliate links, which means we receive a small commission when you make a purchase at NO additional cost to you. Thank you for supporting our site in this way!

triple-dipperI know I said this was a Chili’s Triple Dipper review and gift card giveaway and yes, I will get to both, but first I have something to confess to you.

Chili’s has a special place in my heart.

When my husband and I were dating, we used to head to the bar at Chili’s every week. Nooooo, we didn’t drive each other to drink. We’d meet there every week before the prep-for-marriage class that we were taking. We’d sit in the bar because when you did (back in the day), you got free chips and salsa (still our favorite!). Even if we both ordered an entree, we could eat well for under $20 with tip.

I think that’s why I love Chili’s Triple Dipper. It embraces the essence of why we fell in love with Chili’s: even though it’s a chain, it still feels like that friendly, local place you love to go to catch up with friends and share each others’ food!

Though the Triple Dipper is technically an appetizer, it is definitely large enough to share as an entree! With favorites like Southwestern Egg Rolls and Fried Cheese to Chili’s Famous Chicken Crispers and even some new items like Honey Chipotle Shrimp & Memphis BBQ Skins…there are more than enough choices to make everyone happy.

On our most recent trip to Chili’s, we started with chips & salsa (of course) and then my husband and I split the Triple Dipper with Big Mouth Bites, Chicken Crispers and their new Loaded Potato Skins. Even though we got the kids their own meals, they wanted to share too…and luckily there was plenty to go around!

We thought about splitting an entree, but when we found out Ricky got a free brownie with ice cream for his birthday, we went straight for dessert!!!

I know, your mouth is watering now, so how would you like to win a $25 gift card of your own? Two readers will each win a $25 gift card, which will MORE than cover your Triple Dipper and leave you fun money to try some other Chili’s favorites!

To enter, just leave a comment below with what you’d order on your Triple Dipper! (If you want to see even more options, check out the Chili’s Menu). For extra entries, do any or all of the options below, just make sure to leave a separate comment below for each means of entry:

  1. Become a Fan on Facebook (SamiCone.com) & SHARE the contest on your Facebook wall
  2. Follow @TheSamiCone on Twitter & SHARE the contest on Twitter
  3. You can also show Chili’s some love by following them on Twitter and Facebook too!

You have until midnight CST on Thursday, June 9, 2011 to enter. Two winners will be chosen at random from all eligible entries and notified on Friday, June 10. I can’t wait to hear about how you all choose to triple dip!

You may also like

59 comments

Priscilla Crouch June 3, 2011 - 8:30 am

Southwest egg rolls (my fav), chicken tenders, boneless buffalo wings.

Emily B June 3, 2011 - 9:52 am

I love Chilis! I would get the Big Mouth Bites, Loaded Potato Skins and the Honey Chipotle Chicken Crispers.

Chuck Stark June 3, 2011 - 11:02 am

Boneless buffalo wings, SW egg rolls and Big Mouth bites. That way I can share because I can’t eat all that. Hard to believe, but true! Jackie gets a wing, Joey gets a burger and Robin gets a egg roll. Saves room for some ice cream later. LOL! Going to try the new Memphis skins next time.

Mami2jcn June 3, 2011 - 11:27 am

I’d get the Honey-Chipotle Shrimp, Big Mouthยฎ Bites, and Boneless Buffalo Wings.

Mami2jcn June 3, 2011 - 11:28 am

I like you on Facebook with my username Mary Happymommy and I shared this giveaway-http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=223541107673483&id=100000611160195

Mami2jcn June 3, 2011 - 11:28 am

I follow Chilis on Twitter (@mami2jcn) and I like them on Facebook (Mary Happymommy).

Jessie C. June 3, 2011 - 5:10 pm

I’d like Boneless Buffalo Wings,Loaded Potato Skins and Hot Spinach & Artichoke Dip

Jessie C. June 3, 2011 - 5:10 pm

FB fan and [email protected] JessieKatie S

Jessie C. June 3, 2011 - 5:10 pm

@tcarolinep twitter follower and tweet.http://twitter.com/tcarolinep/status/76772262954549248

Jessie C. June 3, 2011 - 5:11 pm

follow Chili’s on [email protected] JessieKatie s and on [email protected]

Ashley H June 3, 2011 - 8:10 pm

I like the chicken crispers, loaded potato skins, and southwest eggrolls.

Ashley H June 3, 2011 - 8:10 pm

I like Chilis on facebook.

Jessica T. June 3, 2011 - 8:13 pm

I would get the nachos, the Memphis BBQ skins and the loaded potato skins.

Raven In A Blue Room June 3, 2011 - 9:18 pm

I would order the MEMPHIS BBQ SKINS

Thank you for hosting this giveaway

Louis
schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

Raven In A Blue Room June 3, 2011 - 9:19 pm

I like Sami Cone on facebook (Louis Here)
I shared on my Face Book

schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

Raven In A Blue Room June 3, 2011 - 9:21 pm

following you on twitter @left_the_stars
I tweeted your giveaway

schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

Raven In A Blue Room June 3, 2011 - 9:21 pm

following @Chilis on twitter @left_the_stars
I like Chili’s Grill & Bar on facebook (Louis Here)

schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

anash June 4, 2011 - 4:33 am

I follow you on twitter @anashct
Thanks for your giveaway!
anashct [at] yahoo [dot] com

anash June 4, 2011 - 4:33 am

I follow them on twitter @anashct
Thanks for your giveaway!
anashct [at] yahoo [dot] com

anash June 4, 2011 - 4:34 am

I tweeted here: http://twitter.com/anashct/status/76944429629448192
Thanks for the chance!!
anashct [at] yahoo [dot] com

anash June 4, 2011 - 4:34 am

Mandatory Entry: i would order fried cheese for sure!
anashct [at] yahoo [dot] com

Melody Quinn June 4, 2011 - 5:00 pm

I’d order buffalo wings, southwest egg rolls and spinach dip! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Amy June 4, 2011 - 5:18 pm

Buffalo wings,loaded pot. skins and spinach dip. Yum.

sarha June 4, 2011 - 7:08 pm

i love chilies food.. there chicken crispers with corn are the best!!! never upset when i go there!!

Kristen June 5, 2011 - 12:08 am

I’d get the Potato Skins, Southwest Egg Rolls and the Buffalo Wings.

Kari W June 5, 2011 - 2:37 pm

Id order Chicken Crispers, Honey Chipotle Shrimp & Memphis BBQ Skin
Kari(at)shining2save(dot)com

Kari W June 5, 2011 - 2:38 pm

I follow you on twitter and shared it
@shining2save

Kari W June 5, 2011 - 2:39 pm

I follow chilis on Twitter and Facebook too!
@shining2save Kari S

Sue Barney June 5, 2011 - 3:01 pm

I would get their boneless buffalo wings, loaded potato skins and the spinach dip….yummy ๐Ÿ™‚ Thx for the awesome giveaway ๐Ÿ™‚

Sue Barney June 5, 2011 - 3:01 pm

I followed and shared on twitter @cubbiecutie1 ๐Ÿ™‚

Sue Barney June 5, 2011 - 3:02 pm

I liked Chilis on FB ๐Ÿ™‚

Sue Barney June 5, 2011 - 3:03 pm

I liked SAMIcone on FB ๐Ÿ™‚

Sue Barney June 5, 2011 - 3:03 pm

I followed and shared Samicone on Twitter @cubbiecutie1 ๐Ÿ™‚

Elena June 5, 2011 - 3:29 pm

I would order Loaded Potato Skins. Thanks for the giveaway!

D Schmidt June 5, 2011 - 3:30 pm

I would pick the following for my triple dipper:

Honey-Chipotle Shrimp
Boneless Buffalo Wings
Memphis BBQ Skins

[email protected]

Elena June 5, 2011 - 3:31 pm

I like Chili’s on Facebook and Twitter (Elena Istomina)

Elena June 5, 2011 - 3:31 pm
D Schmidt June 5, 2011 - 3:34 pm

Like you on Facebook and shared, I am D Schmidt

[email protected]

D Schmidt June 5, 2011 - 3:35 pm
D Schmidt June 5, 2011 - 3:35 pm

Like Chili’s on Facebook (I am D Schmidt) and twitter (I am mummytotwoboys1)

[email protected]

Janet June 5, 2011 - 6:31 pm

The appetizers I love the potato skins.

The menu I love the “old timer”

Would love to take my “old timer” *(hubby is 14 years older) out for father’s day.

Heidi Weber June 5, 2011 - 7:18 pm

Southwestern Eggrolls, Chicken teneders and Bonless wings!

kk June 6, 2011 - 9:27 pm

Facebook fan.

tess June 7, 2011 - 9:59 am

i would order classic nachos, skillet queso and boneless buffalo wings
tcogbill at live dot com

Emily June 7, 2011 - 11:06 pm

I like their egg rolls, cheese sticks and potato skins. The chicken crispers Re good too.

kolpin June 8, 2011 - 11:39 pm

Southwestern Egg Rolls, Honey Chipotle Shrimp, guacamole

kolpin4680 at gmail dot com

kolpin June 8, 2011 - 11:40 pm

chilis twitter follower @kolpin4680 kolpin4680 at gmail dot com

kolpin June 9, 2011 - 12:35 am
Traci June 9, 2011 - 8:19 am

WE LOVE CHILIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m a fan and shared the giveaway!

Love,
Traci

curly2880atyahoodotcom

Traci June 9, 2011 - 8:21 am

Fan on FB and shared!

Traci

Traci June 9, 2011 - 8:22 am

Follow you on twitter and shared!

Traci

Lacasha Rittenberry June 9, 2011 - 8:26 am

Uhm I’d order one of each lol:) Definately the chicken crispers!!

Lacasha Rittenberry June 9, 2011 - 8:26 am

Facebook Fan:)

Lori June 9, 2011 - 8:28 am

We love chilis!

Lori June 9, 2011 - 8:28 am

Facebook fan.

Leslie @ Frugal Nashville June 9, 2011 - 8:32 am

I’d get one with those egg rolls and the chicken crispers… and then have to diet for a week. ๐Ÿ™‚ Yum!

Leslie @ Frugal Nashville June 9, 2011 - 8:32 am

I tweeted, too @frugalnashville

Jennifer June 9, 2011 - 9:21 am

I would love exactly what is on that picture!!! We have a Chili’s just down a bit from our house. We’ve actually never been to that one; finances are lean so we don’t get to eat out much. What a treat this would be!!! Please count me in!!!

louanne June 9, 2011 - 9:37 pm

We would get the chicken crispers, fried cheese and southwester egg rolls. YUM!

louanne at dwimble.com

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy